1 Comment

Testimony 3/1/15

Brethren and sisters,  I hope that everyone time I walk up here you think to yourselves, “There’s Brother Stover – he’s going to talk about love and the Savior”.  If you do think that, then I have done my job.  If not, well, I have more work to do.  Well, yes – I am going to talk about love and the Savior.  It is my opinion that this is pretty much the only thing we should be talking about from this pulpit.  Everything else we talk about is merely an extension of this.  Christ gave us the two great commandments and then said, “On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.”

Today, I want to share three things with you.  I hope you will always remember these three things when you think of me.

First – I love my wife so much!  She is the only person I’ve ever met who is completely without guile.  In that sense, she is very much like the Savior.  I’ve told her this for years, but recently, she heard it from the Lord Himself.  Now she believes it.  I don’t know why she took His word for it, but wouldn’t ever believe me, but…well, so it is.  The burdens we bear…

Second – I love you.  I’ve told you this many times before, but I really need for you to remember this.  You are so good, so precious to the Lord.  You work, you love, you serve, you sacrifice…you strive constantly to become one with him.  I admire and respect you so much!  I have always tried to love you, to serve you, the best way I knew how – sometimes with nothing more than a smile and a handshake – but I hope you will always remember that I love you all very much.

Third – I love my Savior.  The day will soon come when I will meet Him face to face.  It will happen in His time, by His choice.  I will touch his hands.  Perhaps I will wash His feet with my tears.  We will embrace, and I will feel of His consuming love.  It will be a sweet reunion, but a reunion it will be, because on that day I will not know any better than I do right now that He lives, that He is the Living Christ – my Lord and Savior, and that He has accepted me at His right hand.  He could be standing beside me right now, and my knowledge of Him would not be any more certain than it already is.

I pray that you will take these things into your heart, and always remember them, and I do so in His Holy Name.  Amen.

One comment on “Testimony 3/1/15

  1. Amen! What a beautiful testimony to share with your Ward family and also with us on the internet. I take all 3 things you have written into my heart and remember them as well.

Leave a Reply

