2 Comments

Conversation with God #4 – A Temple Pure and White

The following conversation is actually a fusion of multiple prayers and revelations over the space of 2-3 days.  I share it not to bring attention to myself, but because of the message of hope it gives to all of God’s children – a message not only of hope, but of His love and forgiveness, which He offers to all of us.  I hope it lifts each of you as it did me!  If you notice the switch from Father to the Savior about half-way through – I have no explanation for that.  It’s just the way it played out.

*************************

Heavenly Father, I was thinking about how Adam told you that he heard your voice and hid himself, because he was naked, and, well, I REALLY, REALLY don’t want to hide myself from you.

THAT’S GOOD.  WHY?

Well, because I know I’m naked (or sinful, or exposed to the deceptions of Satan – all those definitions fit), but I also know I want to be one with you, and I want that very, very much.  So, if I hide myself, doesn’t that kind of get in the way of becoming one with you and my savior?

IT ABSOLUTELY DOES.  I WISH MORE OF MY CHILDREN WOULD SEE THAT!

You mean, I don’t have to be perfect to be in your presence?

WELL, YEAH, BUT WE CAN TAKE CARE OF THAT.  THAT WHAT MY SON DIED FOR.

Yeah, it occurs to me that, if I hide myself from you because of my sins and imperfection, I’m pretty much denying what Jesus died for.  I’m saying, “I know He died for me, to cleanse me of my sins, but I’m still not worthy, so I need to keep trying to perfect myself…then maybe I don’t have to hide myself anymore”.

I THINK YOU’RE GETTING IT.

So, Father, I REALLY don’t want to keep hiding from you.  I want to be as close to you as I possibly can. I want to stand before you in all my “nakedness” and feel your love, your forgiveness, your power and glory.  What do I need to do for this to happen?

CLOSE YOUR EYES.  WHAT DO YOU SEE?

Not much really, Father.

KEEP LOOKING.

(I meditate on this for a few minutes) I think I see whiteness – yeah, I see whiteness.  It’s like it’s a white room – completely white.  I can feel it!  It’s me!  I know what it is!  It’s…this white room is my own temple – the temple of my soul!

THAT’S RIGHT.

But, Lord – it’s so white!  It’s pure and perfect!  How is that – I’m not yet perfect!

YES, I KNOW YOU’RE NOT PERFECT.  YOU DIDN’T MAKE IT WHITE ALL BY YOURSELF.  I DID THAT FOR YOU!

Of course you did!  I knew that!  Just testing you!  But what does this mean?  I’ve never seen this before!

I’M SHOWING YOU THIS NOW BECAUSE I EXPECT NOW THAT YOU CAN KEEP IT CLEAN.  I THINK YOU’RE READY TO MAINTAIN YOUR TEMPLE – PURE AND WHITE.  IF YOU KEEP IT THAT WAY FOR A WHILE, I WILL COME AND VISIT YOU.

My Lord, my God!  (Words failed me at this point, and everything after this was rather anti-climactic)

Two days later:

Father, my temple…it’s not white anymore.  I’m so sorry – I don’t know why.  It’s almost like just living in this world soils and stains us.  I don’t know what to do.

NO, MY SON, IT’S STILL PERFECTLY WHITE.  YOU’VE DONE NOTHING TO STAIN IT.

Then, why does it looked stained to me?

THAT IS SATAN’S GREATEST LIE.  HE MAKES YOU THINK YOU’RE FILTHY EVEN WHEN YOU’RE NOT.  LOOK TO ME…I WILL SHOW YOU THE TRUTH!  REMEMBER – IT WAS HE WHO TOLD ADAM AND EVE THAT THEY WERE NAKED.  HE WAS THE REASON THEY HID THEMSELVES.  YOU HAVE NO REASON TO HIDE YOURSELF – NOT FROM ME.

Oh, Father!  I see.  It all makes so much sense now!  You’ve been beckoning all this time, but I’ve been too ashamed to look to you completely.  Father, will you accept me as I am?

MY SON, YOUR TEMPLE IS PURE AND WHITE, AND I’M FULLY CONFIDENT THAT IT WILL STAY THAT WAY.  YOUR SINS ARE FORGIVEN, AND YOU HAVE A PLACE WITH ME – YOU AND YOUR DEAR WIFE, WHOSE PURITY IS YET GREATER THAN YOURS.  YOUR PLACE HAS BEEN THERE FOR A LONG TIME.  I WAS JUST WAITING FOR THE RIGHT TIME TO SHOW IT TO YOU.  NOW IS THE TIME.  YOU ARE READY.  WELCOME.

2 comments on “Conversation with God #4 – A Temple Pure and White

Leave a Reply

